Author: sophie

IROS contributions from medical robotics

24.10.2022 – IROS (International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems) is one of the largest and most influential robotics research conferences in the world. It provides an international forum to explore the frontiers of science and technology of intelligent robots and machines. With the theme…

EXPERIMENT for smart healthcare

12.10.2022 – EXPERIMENT – That´s the name of the second open call of the HosmartAI project (Hospital Smart development based on AI), which is funded with up to €145,000. HosmartAI is an EU-funded project that aims to promote effective and efficient healthcare system transformation through…

Women in Data Science Regensburg

27.09.2022 – Outstanding scientists, experts from industry and students presented their work in various areas of data science at the “Women in Data Science” event on July 5th and 6th in Regensburg. The lectures and posters can now be viewed online. The conference is dedicated…

MedtecSUMMIT in focus: Clinical robotics

10.08.2022 – “Is he still assisting or already operating? – Clinical robotics: The doctors of the future?” On behalf of the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, Bayern Innovativ, together with A3 Regio Augsburg Wirtschaft GmbH, is organizing another edition of the MedtecSUMMIT in Focus on…

Medical robotics at automatica Munich

01.06.2022 – The MIRO Innovation Lab will be presenting the latest research results in robot-assisted surgery at automatica, the leading trade fair for intelligent automation and robotics, from 21-24. June in Munich. At the stand of the DLR Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics (Hall B4,…

A lot of money for innovative ideas

24.03.2022 – Technology Demonstrator 2022 is the current call of the Europe-wide network of Digital Innovation Hubs (DIH-HERO) to SMEs with up to 100,000 euros per project. The aim of the call is to promote robotic technology demonstrators for healthcare in order to accelerate the…

Webinar: Robotic Assistance Systems

17.01.2022 – In cooperation with the Forum Medtech Pharma, on February 8th 2022 from 09:00 am to 13:00 pm, we offer the webinar “Basic Seminar on Robotic Assistance Systems for Medical Technology Companies”. Four hours full of information, exchange and ideas – be there and…

A digital twin approach

14.01.2022 – Minimal Invasive Robotic Surgery (MIRS) has developed into one of the most important technologies of modern medicine in the last 30 years. It promises a shorter recovery time for the patient and avoids disadvantages for the surgeon, such as a broken hand-eyed coordination…

Support in the fight against Covid-19

10.01.2022 – The pandemic still presents us from unresolved problems. For this reason, the DIH consortium has decided to start another call to promote robot-based technologies. The special call focuses on extensive Covid-19 solutions, such as improving and supporting daily challenges that exist due to…

Autor: sophie

IROS-Beiträge aus der Medizinrobotik

24.10.2022 – Die IROS (International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems) ist eine der größten und einflussreichsten Robotik-Forschungskonferenzen weltweit. Sie schafft ein internationales Forum, um die Grenzen von Wissenschaft und Technologie intelligenter Roboter und Maschinen zu erforschen. Unter dem Motto „Embodied AI for a Symbiotic…

Women in Data Science Regensburg

27.09.2022 – Herausragende Wissenschaftlerinnen, Expertinnen aus der Industrie und auch Studentinnen präsentierten ihre Arbeiten in verschiedenen Bereichen der Datenwissenschaften auf der Veranstaltung „Women in Data Science“ am 5. und 6. Juli in Regensburg. Die Vorträge und Poster können ab jetzt online eingesehen werden. Die Konferenz…

MedtecSUMMIT im Fokus: Klinische Robotik

10.08.2022 – „Assistiert er noch oder operiert er schon? – Klinische Robotik: Die Ärzte der Zukunft?“ Im Auftrag des Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministeriums veranstaltet Bayern Innovativ zusammen mit A3 Regio Augsburg Wirtschaft GmbH am 5. Oktober 2022 in Augsburg eine weitere Ausgabe des MedtecSUMMIT im Fokus.  Roboter…

Medizinrobotik auf der automatica München

01.06.2022 – Neuste Forschungsergebnisse in der roboterassistierten Chirurgie präsentiert das MIRO Innovation Lab auf der automatica, die Leitmesse für intelligente Automation und Robotik, vom 21.-24. Juni in München. Auf dem Stand des DLR-Instituts für Robotik und Mechatronik (Halle B4, Stand 318) wird neben einem Hands-On-Demonstrator…

Viel Geld für innovative Ideen

24.03.2022 – Technology Demonstrator 2022 ist der aktuelle und mit bis zu 100.000 Euro pro Projekt ausgeschriebene Call des europaweiten Netzwerkes von Digital Innovation Hubs (DIH-HERO) an KMUs. Ziel des Calls ist die Förderung von robotischen Technologiedemonstrator für das Gesundheitswesen, um die Entwicklung neuer und…

Webinar: Robotische Assistenzsysteme

17.01.2022 – In Kooperation mit dem Forum MedTech Pharma bieten wir am 8. Februar 2022 von 09:00 bis 13:00 Uhr das Webinar „Grundlagenseminar über robotische Assistenzsysteme für Medizintechnikunternehmen“ an. Vier Stunden voll Informationen, Austausch und Ideen – seien Sie dabei und diskutieren Sie mit! Robotische…

Ein digitaler Zwillingansatz

14.01.2022 – Minimalinvasive Roboterchirurgie (MIRS) hat sich in den letzten 30 Jahren zu einer der wichtigsten Technologien der modernen Medizin entwickelt. Sie verspricht eine kürzere Genesungszeit für den Patienten und vermeidet dabei Nachteile für den Chirurgen, wie eine unterbrochene Hand-Augen-Koordination und den Verlust von Freiheitsgraden…

Unterstützung im Kampf gegen COVID-19

10.01.2022 – Noch immer stellt uns die Pandemie vor ungelösten Problemen. Aus diesem Grund hat das DIH-Konsortium entschieden, einen weiteren Aufruf zur Förderung von roboterbasierten Technologien zu starten. Der Sonderaufruf konzentriert sich auf umfassende COVID-19 Lösungen, wie die Verbesserung und Unterstützung von täglichen Herausforderungen, die…